top of page

Trophy and Trophy Donors

It is with appreciation that the ITCC recognizes those members who generously donated to the Trophy fund for the 2024 Specialty. Mary Best—Blackacre Irish Terriers Susan Bednar –Granuaile Irish Terriers Charlene Czarnecki Thomas Egan Sharon & Bob Lindgren – Sharob Irish Terriers Janet Moller Rochelle Nagel—Redloch Irish Terriers Terri & Barry VandeZande – Breezy Irish Terriers

GCHB Breezy’s Sky Pilot Retires

John S. Best Trophy

At the June 15, 2024, Specialty of the Irish Terrier Club of Chicago, CGH Breezy's Sky Pilot was Best of Breed for the third consecutive year, thus winning outright the John S. Best trophy which was crafted by Ellis West for the ITCC. Ellis shared that the bronze was modelled after his great dog "Gloccomara The Way I Am."

The original John S. Best trophy, crafted by Ric Chashoudian, was retired/won by Cocksure Summer Breeze in 2000.

bottom of page